Toasted Coconut Graham Treats

I’m a sucker for specialty products. So when I saw some toasted coconut marshmallows in the baking aisle, my inner wheels starting turning trying to gin up a way to use those beauties.

Chewy, toasty marshmallow deliciousness. With chocolate. These are so addicting- I know because I compulsively ate four over the course of an afternoon.  Nom nom.

These treats were shared with my office mates in return for them attending a presentation I was sponsoring. Hey, I’m not above bribing- it works on more than just children.

These are so quick to whip up they are perfect for when you need a last minute dessert to take somewhere: work, school, or a party.  I like to think these are a little classier than Rice Krispy Treats- definitely dinner party worthy 😉

Toasted Coconut Graham Treats

  • 6 cups Golden Grahams
  • 3/4 cup chocolate chips (frozen)
  • 4 tablespoons butter
  • 15 oz. regular Kraft toasted coconut marshmallows (1 and 1/2 packages)

In a large pot melt the butter over low heat. Add the marshmallows and melt, stirring frequently  Remove from heat and stir in the golden grahams until mostly coated- quickly stir in the frozen chocolate chips. Line a 9×13 pan with wax paper and spray with non-stick spray.  Press the golden graham mixture evenly into the bottom on the pan. Let cool. Cover until ready to serve.

Enjoy!

– Erin

Question of the Day: Do you like to try out specialty products?

3 thoughts on “Toasted Coconut Graham Treats

  1. That looks soooo delicious! I always shy away from making desserts in large quantities, though, because my self-control around sugar is non-existent!

    Cheers to you,
    Courtney Hosny

    PS….what veggies do you plant in your garden? Someday when I magically have a green thumb and don’t live in downtown Chicago, I realllllyyy want to garden! Tips please (and lots of them, because my cactus just died, so that shows my gardening skills).

Tell me what you think! Leave a comment.

